Connect with us


Participants for the Cruiserweight Classic Announced

Several months ago, World Wrestling Entertainment announced that on July 13th, exclusively on the WWE Network, they will air the Cruiserweight Classic. Several high flying and hard hitting wrestlers from different promotions across the globe would compete to see who the best Cruiserweight in the world is.

Today, released the official list of the competitors in this tournament;
1) Gran Metalik
2) Tajiri
3) Zack Sabre Jr.
4) Noam Dar
5) Da Mack
6) Zumbi
7) Clement Petiot
8) Fabian Aichner
9) Harv Sihra
10) Gurv Sihra
11) Rich Swann
12) Brian Kendrick
13) Cedric Alexander
14) Akira Tozawa
15) Jack Gallagher
16) Johnny Gargano
17) Tony Nese
18) Tommaso Ciampa
19) Ho Ho Lun
20) TJ Perkins
21) Anthony Bennett
22) Drew Gulak
23) Kota Ibushi
24) Tyson Dux
25) Lince Dorado
26) Sean Maluta
27) Raul Mendoza
28) Kenneth Johnson
29) Alejandro Saez
30) Damian Slater
31) Jason Lee
32) Ariya Daivari

Some of these competitors are active WWE/NXT talent, like Tommaso Ciampa or Johnny Gargano for example. Others, like Tajiri or Brian Kendrick, wrestled for the promotion several years ago.

I have to applaud World Wrestling Entertainment for this project coming to fruition. This has the potential to not only draw in loyal WWE viewers, but also fans of other promotion who typically would not watch WWE programming.

Who do you predict will walk away the winner of this tournament?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *