Connect with us


Plenty of new faces make up 2016 Rays Opening Day roster


Follow Ryan on Twitter

On Saturday, Kevin Cash revealed the final 25-man roster that will take the field on Sunday as the 2016 season kicks off with a four-game series against the Toronto Blue Jays. It’s no doubt been a up and down week as some very tough decisions have had to be made in just Cash’s second season as a MLB manager. Decisions like releasing catcher Rene Rivera and, inevitably, James Loney who was told Wednesday he would not be with the club in 2016. It is still unknown what will happen with Loney, but on Saturday, fans knew who they will be seeing come out of the dugout at 4:05 on Sunday afternoon.

Here’s the breakdown of the 2016 roster for your Tampa Bay Rays:


Chris Archer
Drew Smyly
Matt Moore
Jake Odorizzi
Erasmo Ramirez
Dana Eveland
Enny Romero
Steve Geltz
Ryan Webb
Danny Farquhar
Alex Colome
Xavier Cedeno


Evan Longoria
Logan Forsythe
Logan Morrison
Tim Beckham
Brad Miller
Steve Pearce


Kevin Kiermaier
Brandon Guyer
Steven Souza Jr
Corey Dickerson
Desmond Jennings


Hank Conger
Curt Casali


SP Alex Cobb
P Chase Whitley
CL Brad Boxberger

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *